Christmas Decor

Do you decorate all of your home for the Holidays or just the living areas?

I sometimes think a splash of Holiday decor is nice in private areas.

But, it can be easy to over do it.

Way Over.

 

If you are in need of some inspiration, check out these great blog posts.

White Living

My Notting Hill

Verdigris Vie

 

 

2 Replies to “Christmas Decor”

  1. I love the holidays and (being a designer) love to decorate my home –all of it. This year I don’t get to due to our move and I’m really feeling deprived. I guess my style runs close to “Christmas horder” in my own home, but I’ve had years and years to collect stuff and not a lot of space to put it in. When it comes to Christmas, nostalgia often overcomes my design sensibility. Next year I’ll have a bigger place to decorate. I’m pretty sure I’ll have it filled in no time.

    1. There’s always a memory attached to Christmas items we see only once a year. I try to rotate some of my items so I don’t have too much Holiday Clutter but there are a few favorites that go out every year.

Leave a comment