Is Your TV too Big for Your Room?

5 thoughts on “Is Your TV too Big for Your Room?”

  1. When designing a custom theater, the rule is that the primary viewing area is two times the width of the screen. Therefore, on a 54 x 96 screen the ideal seating position would be 16’ from the front of the screen. This same rule applies to any of today’s lcd’s, plasma and rear projection dlps.

  2. Thanks for this info. I was looking for the right size TV for my living room and it looks like I’ll be getting a 42 inch TV to get the most out of it.

  3. Good information. Lucky me I came across your site by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve saved it for later!

Leave a Reply

