Design Obsession

I seem to be Obsessed with Arabesque tile these days. It doesn’t matter if they are glass,  painted clay or somewhere in between – I like them all.

The traditional Moroccan shape adds old world texture without adding a lot of pattern. The tile can look contemporary or antique depending on the material and color you select and the installation process.

Kitchann Style Tile Shapes

Kitchann Style Tile Shapes

Kitchann Style Tile Shapes

Kitchann Style Tile Shapes

Kitchann style tile trends

KitchAnn  Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

Kitchann Style Tile Trends

5 Replies to “Design Obsession”

  1. Oh I like these a lot! Patterns and Morroccan style seem to be very in this year and I suspect we’ll be seeing lots of it. Have you seen Hasting’s VJT Series tiles? They aren’t particularly Morroccan looking, but their patterns are definitely worth a shot. Wish I could post a pic here :/

    http://www.hastingstilebath.com/tileproductsByCollection.php?catid=40&prodid=472

    If you click “more images” then you’ll see that they also have a purple version of that tile.

  2. What is the name of the navy arabesque glass tile at the top of the article? Is it still available and if so where can I buy it from? Thanks!!

  3. I want to buy the navy, white, and grey arabesque tile (the photo in between the photo of the blue pot on the stove & the photo of a seashell against white tile). Where did you find this image and/or how can I find this tile? I MUST have it for my kitchen! Thank you!

Leave a comment